Shouldering Some Pain

I’ve visited my chiropractor twice recently. My back was giving me some problems and I also have pain in my shoulder and thumb.  My doctor told me to get some physiotherapy.  Since I was seeing my chiropractor about my stiff back, I showed him the diagnosis from my doctor and asked if he could also help.  So my chiropractor worked on my back, shoulders and thumb for about 45 mins.

It’s always a bit awkward for me to see him.  He’s young, Chinese, incredibly good looking, muscular and always looks like he just stepped out of a fashion shoot.  I try not to tense up when he touches me.  He held my hand while he worked on my thumb which made me swoon a bit.  While he was holding my hand and making small talk, he mentioned an upcoming vacation with his girl friend.  I think this is what straight guys do to make sure there are no “misunderstandings”.

I have a date an appointment with him again this week.  On a more serious note, I hope my shoulder will heal.  I can’t figure out what I did to injure it though.

 

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Shouldering Some Pain

    • I have very high ethical standards. lol…
      On a serious note, he detected a problem in my hip and was working on it today. Oh boy – he makes me feel like an awkward 14 yr old boy.

  1. Ha! This made me laugh, Matt! 😀
    Well, if you have pain, it doesn’t hurt to have handsome, fashionable, muscular, etc., doc working on you! 😉 (Wink!) Does he have a good personality, too!? 🙂

    Hope your parts are feeling better by now. Pain is a bummer. 😦

    I’ve been AWOL from WP for a week…trying to play catch-up today!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  2. Hahahahaha! I think you should make more dates with your chiropractor and give me his details if I need help when I’m back home. It’s funny as I didn’t know where your post was going at first and I was going to tell you about my cute Shanghainese gay physiotherapist… On a serious note, hope you’re feeling better!

  3. i want a chiropractor like yours, even when i don’t need one 🙂 in regard to your shoulder, maybe you should stop carrying heavy things. i find that the older we get, the stiffer our muscles get (well, maybe not that particular one down below), hence best to do more physical activities to get our muscles used to movements and get more flexibility. try yoga on weekly basis, if you haven’t tried it.

Leave a Reply

