What’s Next For Me?

There are days when I feel I know what I want out of life and what I need to do to re-invent my career.  And then there are days when I don’t have a clue what to do with my life.

Life is a journey and its meaning will likely remain mysterious to me right to the last day of my existence.

Where can I get some wisdom.  Is there still some old man that sits on top of a mountain?  Perhaps I should look for a wise monk.  Maybe the answer will be in some fortune cookie.

18 thoughts on “What’s Next For Me?

  1. Thanks for the interesting post. Besides external sources, one can also listen to the inner self. Maybe rather than a fortune cookie you need some mindfulness time with yourself? The worlds wisdom is in everybody if we are willing to access it. But rather than through consumption it has to be revealed with (personal development) work. Happy discovery:-) and all the best!

  2. I’m feeling like that, too. Wish my company offered sabbatical leave because I feel like I need something like that right now. But you’ll figure it out. 🙂

  3. Keep at it! Hang it there, Matt! You will know what you’re to do when it presents itself!
    I think we all have these times in our lives. It is a journey, a process. 🙂
    I love fortune cookie fortunes!
    And a cookie right now might help us all! I’d want a warm peanut butter cookie! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  4. If you don’t know what you want to do in life, then I feel no hope for myself. That’s not meant to make you feel like you’re somehow responsible btw.

    When you find out, please let us know, and how you came about it.

    • Well – we all go through these moments. Sometimes they are fleeting. I’m flattered you think I don’t have these moments of despair and confusion. But I think that goes with the ups and downs of job hunting.

      • Looking back at my comment, I was a bit naive in thinking that you (and anyone else) wouldn’t have moments of despair and confusion. I guess that’s me thinking that others (those that have successes in life) will know what life is about and don’t get confused. I hope you find just what you’re looking for, Matt.

      • I guess I don’t show that side here that often. One way I get through that is affirmations and regaining my optimism. There are days when it’s hard to feel positive and I have to acknowledge that and work my way out of it.

  5. It’s good to question yourself, Matt. Sometimes just knowing that you DON’T know everything is part of the journey. Some people never question. They just live their lives whether they are happy or not. I would not want to be one of those people.

    Keep writing and asking the important questions. The answers may not present themselves immediately, but if you remain aware, you will get closer to where you need to be.

    xox
    eden

Leave a Reply

