Aches and Pains

I jammed my thumb some months ago and it still hasn’t fully recovered.  I feel it when I’m trying to hold something heavy like a pot or a wok. I’ve tried pulling it on it to see if it would reseat itself but that didn’t work.  My shoulder (mostly the left shoulder) screams in pain if I pull it back.  I have no idea what I did to it.  Maybe carrying a 15 lb knapsack doesn’t help.  Then there is pain in the main joint of my second toe.  It’s mostly my left foot but my right foot has it too.  My podiatrist diagnosed it as capsulitis.  I wear sensible shoes and use a cream to help reduce the pain.  I already wear orthotics because of my flat feet.  If this gets worse then I have to get injections.  Ugh.

If you see someone with a big head, walking with a limp and his left arm dangling,  please buy him a beer.

I’m getting old.

22 thoughts on “Aches and Pains

    • I’ll probably go to a chiropractor for some help. I sometimes carry my laptop and other stuff with me (battery for my phone, charger, wires, files) and when I was in traveling, I also stuffed my camera in the backpack too.

  1. I understand. I’ve got more issues than you. Both rotator cuffs, enough hardware in the right leg to build a tank… Not quite an antique yet, but I’ve got a lot of miles on me. Only two options: get older and live with it or expire. I’ll choose door number 1. Take care.

  2. As long as the big headed, limpy, arm-dangly man is NOT Sasquatch-hairy…then I’ll buy him a beer. 😉 Ha! 😛

    Wow, Matt…all of that sounds so painful. 😦 I hope you can find some healing and help for the aches and pains.

    Yes, as they say…getting old sucks, isn’t for wimps, etc. 😦

    (((HUGS)))

  3. I am sorry to hear you have pain in your thumb, shoulder and at a toe . Perhaps your doctor will ask a scan or RMI of the shoulder before a decision ? I have compassion for you,Matt , because I see how my wife is suffering since she broke her shoulder at the beginning of January . She is progressing step to step with Physiotherary but This long . I wish you courage ,
    In friendship
    Michel

  4. Have you considered going to physical therapy or even acupuncture? I’ve seen an acupuncturist, chiropractor and now a physical therapist for my lower back/left hip pain and those has helped significantly.

Leave a Reply

