Just Think and Act

It’s tough to see your sibling taken to the emergency ward in an ambulance.  But I was remarkably calm.  I stayed with her until the wee hours of the morning until she was released.  I shooed my brother and his wife home so they could rest.  A week later, I went to the hospital to pick her up again.  Today, I drove her to the walk in clinic to get some meds until she found a family doctor.

You know how I deal with this and stay calm?  I just turn into a robot and take action. It’s easier that way. I don’t have to deal with emotions.

Stay healthy everyone.

20 thoughts on “Just Think and Act

  1. Wow I’m so sorry to hear that your sister went to emergency but I agree with your approach. Stay as calm and emotionless as possible because freaking out and crying doesn’t help the patient.

    • She’s better but not completely well yet. There’s a bunch of medical appointments this week she has to go to. Hopefully the doctors will soon figure it out.

      Yeah – staying healthy (physically and mentally) is my goal too. I haven’t been focusing on this after my trip.

  2. I am like that, too. And if I have to cry or fall apart, I do it alone, and well after the crisis has passed.
    I send healing wishes to your sister. I hope she is feeling much better soon!
    You are a good brother!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

