Anyone Interested In Hiring Me?

For the past few weeks, I’ve been drawn to looking at jobs and/or volunteering at non profit organizations.  I even looked at volunteering at an AIDS hospice and another palliative care place although I’m not sure about my own capabilities in dealing with death.  Maybe I’m misinterpreting my own needs.

If anyone out there wants to hire me, I’m available.  I use my sense of humour to deflect work and accountability.  You’ll walk away laughing completely forgetting why you came to see me.  I’ll be laughing too. So we both win.  I do work well with people.

But not with:

  • pushy sales folks
  • overly detailed finance numbers guys
  • auditor
  • brown nosers
  • people who can’t follow instructions
  • people who take too many coffee breaks
  • people who think yelling and screaming is a leadership trait

Oh yeah, I want a 6 figure salary and 6 weeks vacation plus the usual benefits.

p.s. I don’t check my social media when I’m at work.

23 thoughts on “Anyone Interested In Hiring Me?

      • I’m surprised how unmotivated I am about looking for a job. There’s an obstacle and I don’t know what it is. It’s as if I need to do something to satisfy something first or to fulfill something first before I can get a job. Or maybe I’ve gotten very lazy. As for friends, I do need local friends (real life) and at this point in my life, it’s difficult to make friends.

  1. All of this impresses me! 🙂 (You make me snort-laugh! 😀 )
    But, what I’d hire you for, is probably not anything you’d want to be hired for! 😛
    Continued best wishes for a job that is a good fit!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

