I Can’t Believe …

I can’t believe..

  1.  It’s been over a year since I last updated that short story with Kelvin and Rigby.  In fact, since I lost my job I haven’t written any fiction.  Ugh.  I need to write again.
  2.  That there’s so much hair on my bathroom floor and yet, I look like I need some manscaping down there.  I can only conclude some hairy guy is sneaking into my bathroom when I’m not at home.
  3.  My car finally hit 300K!
  4.  We’re almost 3/4 into 2016.
  5.   My condo is a mess.  I think I clutter and declutter my condo at the same rate.
  6.  It’s so hard writing or talking about myself (resume, 30 second commercial, 90 second commercial).  My counselor told me to think of it as a marketing material.  The option to not market yourself is obvious.
  7.  I’ve been on WordPress for 3 yrs now.
  8.   My tribe are ex Xangans that I’ve known for many years. Wait, I do believe it.  I still rely on you for a lot of support and friendship. It’s not something I take for granted.
13 thoughts on “I Can’t Believe …

  1. As an ex-Xangan, all I can say Matt, is that knowing you, reading your posts and feeling a bond of camaraderie, has made my life good.

    Get a vacuum cleaner for God’s sake and get that bathroom cleaned of all the hair. I cannot stand seeing hair on the floor. If you don’t do it soon, I will haul myself up there and use the VC myself.
    {Grin}

  2. I don’t know if I’m considered to be one of your tribe…but I’ve always enjoyed reading your writing, about your life, and greatly appreciate your comments on my drivel-y blog. 🙂 Thank you, Matt! You add joy! 🙂 :Like you, I don’t take my blogging friends for granted. I know people only have so much time and I’m honored if they choose to use a little of their precious time to read my blog.

    OH! I enjoyed your short story and would love to read more! 🙂

    My how time flies! 😮 Time flies when you’re having fun! Or as Kermit the Frog says, “Time’s fun when you’re having flies!” 😀

    HA! Hairy men are always welcome in my bathroom, etc.! Oh…hairless men are welcome, too! 😛 Ha! The Man in my life “sheds” more than my dog Cooper! 😀

    Wow! Your car has been places! 🙂

    HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. I would love to read an updated Rigby story. Your comment about clutter and de cluttering reminds me I need to write a post about how to stay tidy.

    As for the hair, vacuum!!! 😏

    Oh and on Xangans, yes like that we can still connect and do value you guys’ opinions.

    • I should update that story. It started sort of in the middle but I do want to bring it to some conclusion. Writing brings me to a nice calm place… strange.

      I guess I should vacuum the bathroom tomorrow. hahaha…

  4. I’m an ex-xangan, looking for more ex-xangans…I held on to xanga until its dying moments and moved on to LiveJournal. I hated the “you have to friend this person to read their blog” aspect of the whole thing and decided not to blog anymore…but I must, even if I have nothing to say. Of course, you probably didn’t know me on xanga, I was part of the girly-body hating-woah is me crowd. Luckily I’ve hopefully matured a bit. I’m glad I’ve found a new ex-xangan.

    • Hi and welcome to WordPress. I remember LiveJournal although I never blogged there. I connected with a bunch of Xangans when Xanga was about to shut down. There wasn’t a lot of them left anymore. Most moved on and stopped blogging. But some of us set up blogs on WP and let each other know where we were.

Leave a Reply

