Nope – not me

  1.  Pokemon GO.  It looks interesting and I like the technology behind it.  But nope, you won’t catch me with that on my phone.  I won’t even “like” on any Pokemon Go photos on my Instagram.
  2.  Facebook – nope, I’m still not using it.
  3.  Automatic transmissions – I’ve driven manual transmissions but if I get a new car, I may have to switch to an automatic transmission.  Sigh.
  4.  Hipster – nah, I’m too old fashioned and I can’t grow a beard.
  5.  Snapchat – doubt it…. especially anything with dog filters.  Growl.

On the other hand, I have a LinkedIn profile with my real name.  Well, I really don’t have a choice in that one if I want to find a job.  But send me $1M CDN and I’ll send you a link to it.

15 thoughts on “Nope – not me

    • On those mind numbing, crawling days when I have to drive, I do want an automatic. I give it a bit of gas from first gear, coast on neutral for a second and then stop and wait. I repeat until my left legs goes numb and then I fist pump when I can go into second and third gear.

  1. I can concur with you for #1, 2, 4, and 5. Can’t seem to grow a beard either 🙂 Only social media you can find me on is primarily LinkedIn, Twitter, and Instagram. Feel free to follow me on IG: conniechiiiwa. 🙂

  2. I can’t grow a beard either. 😦 😛
    I’m too goofy to be hip! 😀
    I’m with you on all of these.
    None of these are in my life currently.
    I am SO content with what, and who, is in my life…I keep busy enough that I only have time for one social media thingee…and I chose WordPress. 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. I agree. I used to drive manual transmission when I was in India, but after I came here, I got used to automatic transmission. No Go for me with the Pokeman Go.

  4. I only use Facebook for social media, but I only post things on the rare occasion. I do look at Facebook several times a day though because I can’t help but wonder what others are up to. I don’t think I use any other social media.

    I don’t know how to drive a manual but I’d like to learn – is it really that much satisfying? I do like driving btw, so maybe this will be something I will enjoy. I’ve always liked cars, but not in the sense that most people like them, I think. I’ve always liked how car companies give cars personality – like, this car is for families, so all the features of this car will cater to all the family needs when driving. There’s something very comforting about that for me. Call me weird lol

    • The satisfaction comes when you feel you’re a lot more involved in the process of driving. When I slow down to make a turn, I have to downshift properly and at the right time to make sure I can accelerate back to regular speed. If I have to merge quickly on the highway then I’ll hold the gear in just a bit longer to accelerate faster.

      Nah – you’re not weird at all. It’s always good to find a car that fits your requirements.

    • Aside from Scrabble, I don’t have any games on my phone because it’s too tough on my eyes. I had a shooting / sniper game and a racing game but my eyes got too tired after playing them.

  5. i still don’t get the hype
    on pokeman go. i mean, it’s cute. but you won’t catch me chasing after anime character for points. i don’t even play games. from everything on the list, facebook is the only one i’m a member of, only because i want to check out what my overseas friends are up to. i haven’t posted anything there in ages.

Leave a Reply

