I’m Not Crying

For the past couple of years, my right eye would tear up at the oddest moments.

Sometimes I would be watching a movie and tears would flow.   Of course it would be happening just after someone has been killed violently, being beaten up or during a dialogue.  There I am, trying to discreetly wipe away a tear from my right eye.  When I was watching a concert earlier this year with my brother.  My eye started to tear up.  My brother was sitting on my right and I could see him glancing at me.  I like Springsteen but I don’t really get emotional about his songs.

My eye doctor tells me it’s because my tears are too thick.  Huh?  I just need to apply eye drops every so often.  So if you ever do meet me and notice me wiping away a tear, it’s not you.  It’s me.  Unless of course I’m actually bawling my eyes out then it’s you.

17 thoughts on “I’m Not Crying

  1. It’s better than having eyes that are too dry. Sometimes it feels like sand in my eyes when it’s dry and I have to use gel drops which blurs my vision. Always something right?

  2. Aw, your poor right eye. 😦 Glad there are some drops that help. 🙂
    I cry a lot…real crying…I cry when I’m happy, I cry when I’m sad, I cry when other people cry, I cry when other people are hurting or having struggles, I cry at weddings, I cry at funerals, I cry at some TV commercials, I cry at movies, I cry when watching TV shows, I laugh so hard I cry, and so on and so forth and boo-hoo-hoo. 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. gosh. you and me. we got too many similarities. it’s scary. my left eye get misty easily. mostly when i eat and when i listen to others talk. not much, but enough to give me a cloudy vision if i don’t wipe it off. some may think i maybe too sensitive or easily touched by what others shared with me in person. all because my left eye just can’t control itself. little do they know i’m colder than they think.

Leave a Reply

