Staying Positive

There was a steady rain this morning when I woke up.  I fought off the urge to stay in and went out for for a walk.  I don’t know why but I do like walking in the rain and snowfall.  There’s something peaceful about the experience.  For a city guy like me, this is probably as close to wilderness living as I can get.

I’ve also been trying to get back to better living habits.  Even simple things like making my bed, cleaning up the sink at night, tossing out all the newspapers, eating well, adding more exercise to my quiet days – these small things and tiny steps do matter.  I also got some positive feedback on my last writing assignment. That really put a smile on my face.  I still don’t have any ideas for a short story so I may have to hold off on part 2 of the course.

As for money, I know I’ll have to be more careful going forward.  I still have a job but my colleagues in the US got their pink slips the other week.  I’m trying to get too stressed out about it.  But I was thinking of how you guys can help.

For a modest fee, you can sponsor me.  I’ll wear a shirt with your name or the name of your blog.  It’ll be like a golf pro so it’ll be tasteful.

phil-stares-down-1306051758_3_4

source: http://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/golf/2013/04/14/phil-mickelson-masters-final-round-73/2081907/

I don’t mind looking like a European soccer player if you’re gonna fork out big bucks.

copilot-sports-201408-1408035923316_f-c-barcelona

source: http://www.gq.com/gallery/the-best-european-soccer-league-jerseys-201415

But I don’t want to look like a NASCAR driver.  But I’ll put your name on my car.

jeff_gordon_gen_6_chevy_ss_nascar1.asx4qnsnm48wwsg4o4s04800c.a5fuq7lrqzkgc0ccw4ss08gso.th

Source:  http://www.inautonews.com/wp-content/uploads/yapb_cache/jeff_gordon_gen_6_chevy_ss_nascar1.asx4qnsnm48wwsg4o4s04800c.a5fuq7lrqzkgc0ccw4ss08gso.th.jpeg

I’m sure we can be flexible on terms and conditions.  If you want exclusivity, that can be arranged too.

15 thoughts on “Staying Positive

  1. Haha desperate times call for desperate measures. I can sponsor you a few Taiwanese dollars a month.

    Good to hear you got some joy out of doing bits of tidying up here and there.

    You’re allowed to be angry or sad or anything so feel free to let it all out if you’re actually not happy!

  2. Oh walking in the gentle snowfall is so nice. Something I miss. Glad you have a less stressful attitude to the work situation. As for that hot soccer player, sign me up. 🙂

  3. lol. you always manage to put a little humour in your worries. that’s something i’m rather envious of you. i don’t have such positivity or sense of humour. i’m always either serious or childish. something i need to work on. on a happier note, glad to know you got a positive feedback on your last writing assignment. keep up the good work.

  4. I like walking in rain and snow, too, Matt…it is so peaceful to me! 🙂

    Yay for positive feedback on your writing assignment! 🙂 Keep writing!

    Yes, simple things in routine that you named are so good. I always try to do the same things! 🙂

    Ha! I love your sense of humor! 😛 😀 Could I just have THAT soccer player?! 😉 😀 It looks like I might have to fight some guys for him…but, I’m up for that! 🙂

    If I had something to advertise, I’d pay you to do that for me. But, just MY name on your shirt, might get you into trouble. I do have a reputation! 😉 😛

    Keep Being Positive (((HUGS))) 🙂

  5. Bravo for the good feed back in writing
    and also bravo for your list of “to do daily ” . But are not roads to the hell paved of good intentions ? 🙂 🙂
    In friendship
    Michel

  6. I love walking in the rain too. I like to walk when it is snowing, but I am afraid to fall, and hurt or break the artificial knee that I have. Walking in the rain, listening to the gentle sounds of the falling rain, make me almost cry. It has always been like that.
    I think of you every day and hope that you hear excellent news about a job opportunity that has come your way. God willing that will happen. Glad to hear that you have heard good news about your writing. I would like to get to some blog like that where I can write short stories too. Right now, I think I am a bit lazy. 🙂
    Love and hugs Mattie.

Leave a Reply

