So I was wondering…

Questions For You:

  1.  Are you happy with life right now?
  2.  If you could be anywhere now, where would you like to be?
  3.  Who was the last person you were thinking of?
  4.  I have several phobias.  Do you remember what they are?
  5.  What’s your favorite drink or beverage?
  6.  Do you have a “bucket list”?  What’s the #1 item on the list?
  7.  Do you or did you have a nickname?
  8.  When was the last time you lost your temper?  What happened?
  9.  Can you play any musical instruments?  If so, which one(s)?
  10.  Do you have a favourite charity or cause that you support or donate to?

That’s it.  Answer as many as you want.  Why am I doing this?  I’m too lazy to write an entry and I’m also curious about you.

31 thoughts on “So I was wondering…

  1. Since I need a break from doing work I might as well do this haha…

    Are you happy with life right now? I’m content but could be better.

    If you could be anywhere now, where would you like to be? Japan – in dire need of a vacation and I’m pretty travel deprived. Plus a few of my friends that have lived there has really sold it to me how awesome it is over there.

    Who was the last person you were thinking of? This guy I’m talking to

    I have several phobias. Do you remember what they are? Fear of falling, heights, kinda sorta the dark haha, spiders, etc. I’m a pretty big wimp.

    What’s your favorite drink or beverage? Just had a yummy vanilla latte at my favorite coffee spot

    Do you have a “bucket list”? What’s the #1 item on the list? Yes, but can’t recall what’s #1 on my list at the moment, but going to New Orleans for Mardi Gras is one

    Do you or did you have a nickname? Conyé like Kanye West or Conyeezy lol sighs…the stupid things that my friends comes up with

    When was the last time you lost your temper? What happened? Thanksgiving – parents. Enough said.

    Can you play any musical instruments? If so, which one(s)? Unfortunately no. Attempted the flute in 5th grade and quit when my uncle played it being a show off. It was discouraging lol. Been wanting to learn how to play acoustic guitar though.

    Do you have a favourite charity or cause that you support or donate to? Not really, but I’ve donated a ton of stuff to Red Cross, Salvation Army, and Good Will

  2. What fun! I’m game!!! 🙂
    1. I am VERY happy with life right now! 🙂
    2. With any of my young adult kids and my grandson.
    3. My daughter. She just left today to get back to her home, life and job. It was such a joy to have her here for 5 days! 🙂
    4. Your phobias: hmm…I remember heights (’cause I have that one sometimes, too), closed-in spaces…and maybe the dark and noodles. Ha…noodlesphobia. Just teasing about the noodles! 😉 My phobias: hair in food and fear of burning to death (if that is a phobia?) How weird that mine are so far apart on the phobia-scale! One is stupid and one is majorly major!
    5. Water or tea.
    6. I don’t have a Bucket List. But, there are many things I’d still like to do before I “kick the bucket”. Ha! 😀 Too many things to list here.
    7. I have many nicknames: Moonbeam, WildThing, Sniffles…I did a blog on them recently.
    8. Anger is one emotion I rarely experience…It takes a LOT to make me angry (especially related to me) and usually when I get angry it is related to someone treating some other person badly or mean-ly…bullying. Then I get mad quickly….like from Golden Retriever to Mother Lion and defend the “underdog”.
    9. I don’t play any musical instruments…at least not well. I tried piano as a teenager, but didn’t keep it up. All of my kids play at least 2 instruments. So I enjoy listening to them play.
    10. Red Cross, MADD, American Cancer Society.

    Now, will you answer the questions about you, Matt?!

    HUGS!!! 🙂

      • I can’t even stand those long escalators (the ones that go for a couple of floors). So there’s no way I would go on a cliff. Not even if you put a bottle of scotch, beer and a medium rare steak with onion rings on the edge.

      • HA! I was just teasing you! 😉 😛
        I would not do that either!

        Escalators I’m okay with still…but high staircases with many stairs going DOWN…I get a little tense these days.

        Ha! On the circumstances…those things sound good on flat ground/wide open spaces! 😀

        HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. 1. content
    2. no place really i could think of a couple of people i would like to be with, so where ever they are.
    3.k (dont want to use her name)
    4. i dont remember your phobias, sorry
    5. ice tea is what i drink the most
    6. no bucket list
    7. for awhile in high school some would call me flash as i could run fast in track
    8. i dont keep track of such things
    9. no
    10. red cross, salvation army, goodwill, wounded warriors, local food bank

    im a boring guy overall. 🙂

  4. 1. Are you happy with life right now?
    A. I’m pretty satisfied but more complacent than happy.

    2. If you could be anywhere now, where would you like to be?
    A. A fancy restaurant eating good food.

    3. Who was the last person you were thinking of?
    A. My mom. She sent me a picture of herself holding a picture of herself holding a ping pong paddle. I’m very confused by it.

    4. I have several phobias. Do you remember what they are?
    A. No.

    5. What’s your favorite drink or beverage?
    A. Fresh OJ is good.

    6. Do you have a “bucket list”? What’s the #1 item on the list?
    A. Get a hot body before I’m too old.

    7. Do you or did you have a nickname?
    A. Yes, all kinds of play on words with Kim.

    8. When was the last time you lost your temper? What happened?
    A. Don’t remember. I get irritated but I don’t recall having a temper tantrum.

    9. Can you play any musical instruments? If so, which one(s)?
    A. Used to play piano years ago. Not anymore.

    10. Do you have a favourite charity or cause that you support or donate to?
    A. I’ve donated to Goodwill and I keep carrying around stuff in my car to donate but I always forget >_<

  5. You’re hysterical!
    1. Ridiculously happy.
    2. I’d like to see my parents today in Florida.
    3. My kids
    4. No, sorry. I just keep track of mine.
    5. I like cranberry juice and club soda.
    6. Yes. To reach the goals on my bucket list. I have to make a new one!
    7. Goose and Cabbage, depending on who you ask.
    8. With my daughter last summer. She just pushes all my buttons.
    9. Guitar and keyboard
    10. Various ones.

  6. 1. I think I’m 70% happy.
    2. Location wise – I would like to be a on a super clean beach somewhere. Maybe in Bali or something.
    3. The guy I’m dating
    4. Was it spiders?
    5. Hmm, Malaysian milk tea
    6. Yes – buy my parents a house
    7. Yes – Eiweenie.
    8. Last weekend at my sister. I don’t remember but it was over something stupid probably.
    9. Glockenspiel, and the piano but it has been a while.
    10. Yes – the non-profit I used to work at (CPC).

  7. Great idea, Matt. We all love to talk and share about ourselves – it’s fun.

    1. Are you happy with life right now?

    Yes. I’m living my dream (living in Taiwan, learning Mandarin). Right now, my life is great, filled with all great things and great people (I really appreciate the love of my family and friends), even if sucky things like weird roommates happen, it still doesn’t affect the grandness of my happy life.

    2. If you could be anywhere now, where would you like to be?

    If Doraemon was my friend, I wish he’d pull from his pouch a door where I could enter and then see my family and friends, because I want to be back in Sydney and Melbourne for them, but I also still want to live out my dream here in Taiwan.

    3. Who was the last person you were thinking of?

    My family and friends, because it was the previous question haha. When I think of them, I think of sunlight streaming around them, and we are having a happy time together.

    4. I have several phobias. Do you remember what they are?

    Hmm. Think you’re afraid of heights, but that’s not a phobia, is it? It feels like it’s at the tip of my tongue, but I’ve forgotten!!

    5. What’s your favorite drink or beverage?

    Iced coffee. Two that sticks out are iced white Vietnamese coffee, and a Starbucks frappuccino.

    6. Do you have a “bucket list”? What’s the #1 item on the list?

    To be able to speak Mandarin!

    7. Do you or did you have a nickname?

    Not in use anymore- something like Drews. People just call me Andrew.

    8. When was the last time you lost your temper? What happened?

    Hmm. Lemme think…. I can’t remember lol. It must have been a long time ago…. that, or I just can’t remember lol.

    9. Can you play any musical instruments? If so, which one(s)?

    No….

    10. Do you have a favourite charity or cause that you support or donate to?

    Depression and suicide charities. These are closest to my heart. So, there’s Lifeline, BeyondBlue.

    Well, that was a long post! Hope you enjoyed.

  8. 1. Indifferent as always. 🙂

    2. Hong Kong probably.

    3. Already forgot.

    4. Climbing tall structures.

    5. Water.

    6. Nope.

    7. Yes.

    8. Few weeks ago towards another department’s staff. Didn’t really lose my temper but raised my voice because I was getting an explanation for why something cannot be done. I knew it could be done and would take longer than the explanation.

    9. Does a radio count?

    10. No.

  9. Are you happy with life right now?
    i’m contend. does that count?

    If you could be anywhere now, where would you like to be?
    not here in the office.

    Who was the last person you were thinking of?
    my ex.

    I have several phobias. Do you remember what they are?
    i think so. but i’m sure whatever it is i’m thinking would be wrong. i have a short term memory.

    What’s your favorite drink or beverage?
    tea.

    Do you have a “bucket list”? What’s the #1 item on the list?
    nope. never. but if i were to have one, it’ll be ‘be happy and to remain that way’.

    Do you or did you have a nickname?
    i did. papa smurf. don’t ask.

    When was the last time you lost your temper? What happened?
    just a couple of weeks ago. i rather not get into it.

    Can you play any musical instruments? If so, which one(s)?
    a flute. but it’s been ages since i last held one in my hand. not sure if i could still play one.

    Do you have a favourite charity or cause that you support or donate to?
    nope.

Leave a Reply

