I Don’t Get It

I just don’t understand some things.

  1. Donald Trump – Yes, I get that he tapped into a very rich vein of anger.  But do people want him to be the President of the USA?   Really?
  2. Winter tires vs. all seasons – ok, this is just for those of us that live in the snow belt.  Despite the facts on the advantages of winter tires vs. all season tires, there are still people that still drive all season tires in the winter.  No….
  3. People who keep their eyes glued to their smart phone while walking.  I’ve had several instances where people bump into me while walking because they were just looking at their smart phone.  I’ve seen pedestrians walk into the intersections without looking at the traffic around them.  I’m not even going to mention the ones that still do that while driving.
  4. The Kardashians – if you don’t know who they are, you’re not missing anything.  Why are people so fascinated by them?
  5. Black Friday and Christmas sales (and in Canada, Boxing Day sales) – I get the need for revenue.  But where do you draw the line?  What if we just got rid of the sales and focused on the holiday?

Sometimes my simple mind can’t figure things out.

*reaches for a scotch*

15 thoughts on “I Don’t Get It

  1. Oh gosh…re. winter tires! Preach my brother! It baffles the mind. All season tires can be used for first year of winter after you bought them but after that winter tires people!!! They really should stop calling them all seasons. But the top reason is probably cost. I know you can’t place a price on safety but try telling that to most people…

  2. Excellent points. How about coffee. Why is it good when it’s hot but gross when it turns cold? Ice coffee is the best! Lol, yours was the first blog I commented on at 6:30am – sorry – too early for me! 🙂

  3. You’re not alone. I don’t understand any of these things either, Matt! Especially the Trump frenzy. WTF!?!? 😮 I DO NOT want him for Prez.
    I NEVER shop on Thanksgiving or today (Black Friday) or tomorrow Green Saturday! 😉 😀 ), etc.!
    Leftover-Turkey-HUGS!!! 😛

  4. I always aim my body at people coming towards me while their eyes are glued to their phones. It’s pretty funny to see them startle and move out of the way embarrassed.

    Yeah I’m a bit of a dick

Leave a Reply

