Sick

A couple of nights ago, I didn’t feel well and went to bed early.  I had some body aches and the chills.  It didn’t get better yesterday and I decided to get some rest.  I had extra clothes and turned the heat on high.  Then I started to get the runs (diarrhea).  Oh man…. it was watery and foul smelling (sorry if you’re eating).  This happened all day and well into the evening until some immodium & Chinese medicine calmed my tummy.  I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to get to the washroom in time while I was sleeping.

My tummy is still growling this morning.  My hands are so dry from the constant washing.  I’ll just try to eat some bland foods today and make sure I stay hydrated.   Ugh…

19 thoughts on “Sick

  1. If you’re still having a sensitive stomach, try the brat diet. bread, rice (porridge), applesauce or toast. you can sip gatorade as well if you can’t keep anything down.

  2. it seems its been going around. so many people here are sick also. please take more rests. have some rice porridge to keep you filled with energy. can J help out?

Leave a Reply

