Bears in My Dreams

Last night, I got to sleep shortly after midnight. I dozed off before the app on my phone that plays the sound of waves and rain finished.  I drifted off to dreamland.  I was walking my late mom to our old house.  She was already at the age where she had trouble walking so I was helping her.  As we got up to an incline, we saw a couple of black bears.  We turned back and as we were walking we see more bears coming our way on another street.

I decided to seek refuge in a nearby house.  Suddenly the driveway to the house turned into a very long path.  I looked back and the bears were closing in on us.  I pushed my mom along but she was really struggling to walk.  I just turned around, stood as tall as possible, raised my arm and growled back at the bears.

Then I woke up.  It only 3:30ish.  I couldn’t get back to sleep afterwards.  So today, every time I get an email, I will growl at the sender.

On another note, a few weeks ago I noticed a large scratch on my shoulders.  I had no idea how it got there.  J also noticed it and I told him I might have scratched it while I was sleeping.  Maybe the bears in my dreams have something to do with it.

15 thoughts on “Bears in My Dreams

  1. I find dreams so interesting!
    Glad you growled at the bears, protected your mom, and then woke up. 🙂
    Ha, that’s funny…growling at the e-mail senders today! 😀
    Hmm…on the scratch…must of been the bears. 🙂
    I had a dream the other night…a very good dream…about Anderson Cooper. Sigh. He is so handsome! 🙂
    HUGS!!! Happy Whee-kend!!! 🙂
    PS…that’s cool app you have. I like “white noise” of water and rain to fall to sleep to. I have a small “white noise” machine that I can take with me when I travel.
    🐻 🐻 🐻 Bear-HUGS!!! 🙂

  2. a large scratch on your shoulder? and it’s not J? interesting. must be one of your dreams that made you scratch yourself.

Leave a Reply

