Uncertain Emotions

There are days when life just feels overwhelming.  I’ve never felt like this before and don’t know what to make of it.  This is  intriguing, if I detach myself from this.  I’m not going crazy – that much I know. Even little things like getting my condo ready for relatives visiting is distressing.

One day at a time.  Take a deep breath.  Put everything in perspective.  Count your blessings and fortunes.  I repeat all these mantras.  Eventually the anxiety goes away.  Go out for a walk, enjoy the fall weather.  And so that’s what I shall do now.

14 thoughts on “Uncertain Emotions

  1. You’re definitely NOT going crazy. You’ve spent much of the last few years caring for one who is no longer there — you’re now adjusting to life without that person, and to being more responsible for yourself. Those are huge adjustments, and a walk and those mantras are good solutions. Enjoy the fall weather!

  2. I’ve been feeling that for a while, especially within the past few months. But I tell myself that I feel this way because there is a lot of change going on. Important change that needs to occur for things to get better, or at the very least for personal insight. I don’t know if there is a lot of change in your life or if this is a signal that change should occur. But I do know that it’s important to put your emotional well being first, to breathe, be grateful, and try your hardest for a better tomorrow. Sending good wishes your way!

  3. You’ve been through a lot in the past year +. It’s no wonder you feel this way. Your last paragraph are words of pure wisdom. It’s how I’ve learned to live my life. That you are doing these things is good.

    Talking to a friend, or someone else, always helps, too. Just getting the feelings and words out.

    Could you take some days off of work, to relax, have a change of scenery and routine? That might help, too.

    Hang in there!
    (((HUGS)))

    • I work a lot of long hours which I’m sure is contributing to the problem. I have some vacation coming up but oddly enough, I’m stressed out just thinking about the backlog of work when I return.

    • It’s hard to explain. I can’t even come to grips with this yet. I don’t think that’s what I have according to my doctor. She thinks it’s more stress related. But I am slowly starting to read that book by David Burns (Ev rec’d it).

Leave a Reply

