The Nightly Hunt

Every night I stalk and chase you like a hunter.  You always play hard to get.   I curse, plead, cajole, bargain, negotiate and beg.  You eventually give in and I finally wrap my arms around you.  But it’s like sex without any pleasure.  And you don’t even spend a full 8 hours with me.  I hate you for that.  You make the nights even lonelier than it needs to be. 

Did I piss you off in a previous life?  Did I spurn you?  Can we make peace?  Why must you torment me?

I just want to sleep. 

 

 

15 thoughts on “The Nightly Hunt

Leave a Reply

